Cllr Shane Blackwell

Blaby District Council : Countesthorpe

Shane has lived in the District for 23 years. Shane and his wife have been together for 28 years and have two teenage children. They  have a strong association with Countesthorpe, with his wife being born and raised in the village and many family and friends living there.

He currently works as a Contracts Manager and his wife as a Teaching Assistant at a Primary School in the District. Previously, for over 20 years, he worked locally as Tourism Manager for Leicester and nationally, as Industry Relations Manager for the Visit England Hotel Star Rating contract.
He has built a successful career and believe that communication is the key to success, alongside customer service and building strong relations through trust.
Shane has a keen interest in education, having two children currently in the education system, and himself having recently completed five
years part-time study, whilst still working full-time, to achieve a BA First Class Honours degree in Business Studies.

For the last 10 years he has spent most of his spare time volunteering as a panel member for the Leicester Youth Offender Service and more recently, a Teaching Assistant for the Workers’ Educational Association (WEA).

He has been volunteering his spare time outside the District and now feel that he could use his spare time more constructively to support and help his local
community as your District Councillor.


Other Councillors representing this Ward:

See Also

Cllr Terry J. Richardson

Leicestershire County Council: Narborough and WhetstoneBlaby District Council Candidate Pastures WardSouth Leicestershire Conservative Association Deputy Chairman Political

Cllr Neil Bannister

 South Leicestershire Conservative Association Chairman

Harborough District Council: Dunton Ward

Cllr Les Phillimore

Leicestershire County Councillor for the Cosby and Countesthorpe Ward including South Whetstone, Foston and Kilby

Blaby District Ward Councillor - Cosby with South Whetstone Ward and Portfolio Holder for Housing and Community Services

Part-time Tutor @ De Montfort University

Cllr David. J. Findlay

Blaby District Council : Countesthorpe

David Findlay has been a local district councillor for Countesthope for the last eight years and has lived in the village for over 10 years

Cllr David Freer

Blaby District Council : Croft HillParish: Croft ; Elmesthorpe ; Potters Marston

Cllr Iain M. Hewson

Blaby District Council Stanton & Flamville Ward

I have lived in Sapcote for 35 years. Married to Sandra for 38 years and have a grown up son.
I wanted to get more involved in my local community and I have now served on Sapcote Parish Council for six years, the last four as Vice Chairman.

I have served on Blaby District Council since 2011 and have worked as a team with Sheila Scott and Ernie White in looking after your interests.

Cllr Sheila Scott

Blaby District Council Stanton & Flamville WardSheila Scott has lived in Sapcote for over 34 years, and has for the past three years represented Stanton and Flamville Ward as a Blaby District Councillor.

Cllr Maggie A. Wright

Leicestershire County Council: Stoney Stanton and Croft

Blaby District: Normanton Ward

Parish: Thurlaston

Maggie Wright was born, educated and lives here in the community she wants to represent.

Cllr Bill Liquorish

Leicestershire County Council: Broughton AstleyHarborough District Council: B. Astley - Sutton Ward

Cllr Mrs Rosita Page

Leicestershire County Council: LutterworthHarborough District Council: UllesthorpeRosita has lived in the local area for over 30 years and has 2 grown up daughters who attended local schools.She has been a District Councillor since 1999 and a County Councillor since 2004 actively representing the villages of Bitteswell, Bittesby, Claybrooke Magna, Claybrooke Parva and Ullesthorpe.