Cllr Sharon Coe

Blaby District Council : North Whetstone Ward

Sharon has had links with Whetstone for over 45 yrs. Married to David for 36 years they have lived in Whetstone for over twenty-two of these.

Sharon was a local Building Society Manager for 29 years. Following a short spell at Whetstone Co Op she has worked as Deputy Clerk at Whetstone Parish Council for over six years. Sharon has served as a School Governor in South Wigston where she grew up, and clerked her own Parish in the Melton Borough. She has also served the local residents as a Parish Councillor at a Neighbouring Parish. Since joining Blaby District Council in 2015 she has served on the Planning Committee, Scrutiny Commission and for the last three years Chairman of the Audit Committee. Sharon is currently proud to be Chairman of the Council.


Sharon says; “Being Chairman is a fantastic honour, I have been able to bring people into our wonderful village on Civic events to show what a fantastic place Whetstone is. All my roles have been people focused, this ensures that I am a good listener and can empathise at all levels. If there is a problem I work hard to produce a solution. To this end I have helped residents with wide ranging issues including representing Residents at Planning Committee’s with further representation to the Planning Inspectorate, facilitating/attending meetings with Residents and Officers over refuse changes all to satisfactory conclusions. Broken toilets, vans dumped illegally, light pollution, land ownership and Anti–Social are all problems I have dealt with successfully. I understand local issues as I deal with them on a day to day basis”.

“Whetstone and its residents are my passion. I believe strongly in getting things right. Everyone’s views are important and I am honoured to continue to present these. All my roles have been people focused, this has ensured that I am a good listener and can empathise at all levels. If there’s a problem I will work hard to produce a solution. I understand local issues as I deal with them on a day to day basis liaising with both District and County Council.”

Sharon comes from a family tradition of Local Politics her parents being previously elected Mayor/Mayoress of a neighbouring authority.

Other Councillors representing this Ward:

See Also

Cllr Terry J. Richardson

Leicestershire County Council: Narborough and WhetstoneBlaby District Council Candidate Pastures WardSouth Leicestershire Conservative Association Deputy Chairman Political

Cllr Neil Bannister

 South Leicestershire Conservative Association Chairman

Harborough District Council: Dunton Ward

Cllr Les Phillimore

Leicestershire County Councillor for the Cosby and Countesthorpe Ward including South Whetstone, Foston and Kilby

Blaby District Ward Councillor - Cosby with South Whetstone Ward and Portfolio Holder for Housing and Community Services

Part-time Tutor @ De Montfort University

Cllr David. J. Findlay

Blaby District Council : Countesthorpe

David Findlay has been a local district councillor for Countesthope for the last eight years and has lived in the village for over 10 years

Cllr David Freer

Blaby District Council : Croft HillParish: Croft ; Elmesthorpe ; Potters Marston

Cllr Iain M. Hewson

Blaby District Council Stanton & Flamville Ward

I have lived in Sapcote for 35 years. Married to Sandra for 38 years and have a grown up son.
I wanted to get more involved in my local community and I have now served on Sapcote Parish Council for six years, the last four as Vice Chairman.

I have served on Blaby District Council since 2011 and have worked as a team with Sheila Scott and Ernie White in looking after your interests.

Cllr Sheila Scott

Blaby District Council Stanton & Flamville WardSheila Scott has lived in Sapcote for over 34 years, and has for the past three years represented Stanton and Flamville Ward as a Blaby District Councillor.

Cllr Maggie A. Wright

Leicestershire County Council: Stoney Stanton and Croft

Blaby District: Normanton Ward

Parish: Thurlaston

Maggie Wright was born, educated and lives here in the community she wants to represent.

Cllr Bill Liquorish

Leicestershire County Council: Broughton AstleyHarborough District Council: B. Astley - Sutton Ward

Cllr Mrs Rosita Page

Leicestershire County Council: LutterworthHarborough District Council: UllesthorpeRosita has lived in the local area for over 30 years and has 2 grown up daughters who attended local schools.She has been a District Councillor since 1999 and a County Councillor since 2004 actively representing the villages of Bitteswell, Bittesby, Claybrooke Magna, Claybrooke Parva and Ullesthorpe.