Cllr Trevor Matthews

Blaby District Council : Narborough & Littlethorpe Ward

Trevor was born in Oldham, Lancashire and on leaving school at 15 commenced a career in Local Government as an Apprentice Gardener with the Borough Council.
He spent 3 years in the Army [RASC] at the War Office in London, on a special posting and on leaving continued in horticulture at the Royal Botanic Gardens Kew, gaining the Diploma in Horticulture.
Trevor was appointed the first Parks Superintendent to Blaydon-on-Tyne UDC, he then moved to Narborough in 1988. He is married with a son who works in Finance and a daughter who is a Secondary School Teacher.
For 13 years Trevor was Clerk to Broughton Astley Parish Council and is currently a Member and Past Chairman of Narborough Parish Council.

Trevor is perhaps better known locally as the Reader at All Saints Parish Church; President of the Narborough and Littlethorpe Heritage Society and a Committee Member with the local Allotment Association.

He is also a Trustee and Director of the National Allotment Gardens Trust and for 18 years has been the Secretary of the NSALG - East Midlands Region Allotments Committee.

Trevor was Vice Chairman of Blaby District Council in 2016 and was chairman in 2017.

Other Councillors representing this Ward:

Parish: Narborough

See Also

Cllr Terry J. Richardson

Leicestershire County Council: Narborough and WhetstoneBlaby District Council Candidate Pastures WardSouth Leicestershire Conservative Association Deputy Chairman Political

Cllr Neil Bannister

 South Leicestershire Conservative Association Chairman

Harborough District Council: Dunton Ward

Cllr Les Phillimore

Ward Councillor - Cosby with South Whetstone Ward and Portfolio Holder for Housing and Community Services

Part-time Tutor @ De Montfort University

Regional Chairman for the Federation of Small Businesses (East Midlands)

Clerk to Cosby Parish Council

Cllr David. J. Findlay

Blaby District Council : CountesthorpeDavid Findlay was born in Wellingborough and has lived in Leicestershire for the past 11 years.He currently works as a Payroll Administrator for a large retail company where he has also undertaken the role of “Community Champion” through which he encouraged local residents and schools to become engaged in enhancing their local community.

Cllr David Freer

Blaby District Council : Croft HillParish: Croft ; Elmesthorpe ; Potters Marston

Cllr Iain M. Hewson

Blaby District Council Stanton & Flamville Ward

I have lived in Sapcote for 35 years. Married to Sandra for 38 years and have a grown up son.
I wanted to get more involved in my local community and I have now served on Sapcote Parish Council for six years, the last four as Vice Chairman.

I have served on Blaby District Council since 2011 and have worked as a team with Sheila Scott and Ernie White in looking after your interests.

Cllr Sheila Scott

Blaby District Council Stanton & Flamville WardSheila Scott has lived in Sapcote for over 34 years, and has for the past three years represented Stanton and Flamville Ward as a Blaby District Councillor.

Cllr Maggie A. Wright

Leicestershire County Council: Stoney Stanton and Croft

Blaby District: Normanton Ward

Parish: Thurlaston

Maggie Wright was born, educated and lives here in the community she wants to represent.

Cllr Bill Liquorish

Leicestershire County Council: Broughton AstleyHarborough District Council: B. Astley - Sutton Ward

Cllr Mrs Rosita Page

Leicestershire County Council: LutterworthHarborough District Council: UllesthorpeRosita has lived in the local area for over 30 years and has 2 grown up daughters who attended local schools.She has been a District Councillor since 1999 and a County Councillor since 2004 actively representing the villages of Bitteswell, Bittesby, Claybrooke Magna, Claybrooke Parva and Ullesthorpe.