Cllr Mrs Rosita Page

Leicestershire County Council: Lutterworth

Harborough District Council: Ullesthorpe

Rosita Page has lived in the area for over 30 years, always being very involved within the local community and her two grown up daughters attended local schools. She has actively represented you at District Council since 1999 and County Council since 2005. Representing at District, the villages of Bittesby, Bitteswell, Claybrooke Magna, Claybrooke Parva and Ullesthorpe and at County representing these villages plus Lutterworth.

Rosita is keen to work with you and other agencies in order to represent your interests and meet your needs. She is a motivated, hard-working, well rounded and able politician with a vast range of experience.

Rosita is acutely aware of her responsibilities as a Councillor, in particular, she finds responding to the needs of the individuals who make up the local community highly rewarding.
Having held many important and influential positions at Harborough District Council, she was honoured to be appointed as Chairman of the Council for 2010/2011 and as Chairman of the Leicestershire County Council in 2013/2014.


Leicestershire County Council:

Division: Lutterworth

District: Harborough

Parish: Bittesby ; Bitteswell ; Claybrooke Magna ; Claybrooke Parva ; Lutterworth ; Ullesthorpe

Harborough District Council:

Ward: Ullesthorpe


Local Councillors help clean up village!

Councillors Neil Bannister and Rosita Page – plus a local scout group –were among those who took part in the Big Village Clean Up in Ullesthorpe over the weekend of the 8th and 9th July 2017.

See Also

Cllr Terry J. Richardson

Leicestershire County Council: Narborough and WhetstoneBlaby District Council Candidate Pastures WardSouth Leicestershire Conservative Association Deputy Chairman Finance

Cllr Neil Bannister

 South Leicestershire Conservative Association Chairman

Harborough District Council: Dunton Ward

Cllr Les Phillimore

Leicestershire County Councillor for the Cosby and Countesthorpe Ward including South Whetstone, Foston and Kilby

Blaby District Ward Councillor - Cosby with South Whetstone Ward and Portfolio Holder for Housing and Community Services

Part-time Tutor @ De Montfort University

Cllr David. J. Findlay

Blaby District Council : Countesthorpe

David Findlay has been a local district councillor for Countesthope for the last eight years and has lived in the village for over 10 years

Cllr David Freer

Blaby District Council : Croft HillParish: Croft ; Elmesthorpe ; Potters Marston

Cllr Iain M. Hewson

Blaby District Council Stanton & Flamville Ward

I have lived in Sapcote for 35 years. Married to Sandra for 38 years and have a grown up son.
I wanted to get more involved in my local community and I have now served on Sapcote Parish Council for six years, the last four as Vice Chairman.

I have served on Blaby District Council since 2011 and have worked as a team with Sheila Scott and Ernie White in looking after your interests.

Cllr Sheila Scott

Blaby District Council Stanton & Flamville WardSheila Scott has lived in Sapcote for over 34 years, and has for the past three years represented Stanton and Flamville Ward as a Blaby District Councillor.

Cllr Maggie A. Wright

Leicestershire County Council: Stoney Stanton and Croft

Blaby District: Normanton Ward

Parish: Thurlaston

Maggie Wright was born, educated and lives here in the community she wants to represent.

Cllr Bill Liquorish

Leicestershire County Council: Broughton AstleyHarborough District Council: B. Astley - Sutton Ward

Cllr Paul Dann

Harborough District Council: Broughton Astley - Primethorpe Ward

Paul has been married to Judith for 47 years, they have three children and nine grandchildren, all of whom live in or near the village.

Except for two years when first married, Paul has lived all his life in Broughton Astley.
At the District Council, Paul is a member of the decision making Executive with responsibility for Corporate and Customer Services.
He is also a Parish Councillor with twenty two years experience and is a past Chairman.